How can I obtain a concealed carry application?

Applications for concealed carry may be picked up at the Delaware County Sheriff’s Office located at 844 US Highway 42 North, Delaware, Ohio. Or downloaded online from here: New/Renewal Application

 

During what hours can I drop off an application?

By appointment only: Monday, Thursday, & Friday 8:30 am to 2:30 pm and Thursday 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

 

Where can I print a passport size photo?

For $5.00 we can print one in our office otherwise any local retailer that has a photo lab offers this service.

 

How much does a concealed carry license cost?

Initial License Fee – Non-refundable fee of $67.00 for individuals who have been Ohio residents for more than five years, if less than five years the fee is $77.00

  • If you are an active or reserve member of the armed forces or have retired from or was honorably discharged from military service in the active or reserve armed forces of the United States the fee is waived

License Renewal Fee – Non-refundable fee of $50.00 for individuals who have been Ohio residents for more than five years, if less than five years the fee is $60.00
Replacement License Fee – Non-refundable fee of $15.00

  • If you are an active or reserve member of the armed forces or have retired from or was honorably discharged from military service in the active or reserve armed forces of the United States the fee is waived

Temporary Emergency License Fee – Non-refundable fee of $37.00 for individuals who have been Ohio residents for more than five years, if less than five years the fee is $61.00

 

When should I take the necessary training?

Applicants must take the training before they can submit an application. Furthermore, the training must have occurred within 3 years of submitting an application

 

How do I find a licensed instructor?

You may contact your local firing range or the National Rifle Association at www.nra.org, for certified instructors

 

Is the cost of the training part of the permit fee?

No

 

Once I submit my application, how long will it take before I receive my permit?

By law, the Sheriff’s office has 45 days to complete the application process.